Banner County School

Friday, June 2, 2023

Banner County School

Preparing the students of today for the world of tomorrow

  • Pie in the face
  • welding
  • A Wildcat hooper goes up for a shot

Latest Announcements

There are no announcements to show at this time.

Upcoming Events

Calendar

Wednesday, April 17

Apr 17

Track: MS

All day
@Kimball County

Thursday, April 18

Friday, April 19

Apr 19

Track: HS

All day
@Pine Bluffs

Saturday, April 20

Tuesday, April 23

Apr 23

Track: HS

All day
@Scottsbluff
Apr 23

Track: MS

All day
@Scottsbluff

Wednesday, April 24

Friday, April 26

Saturday, April 27

Apr 27

Track: HS

All day
@Creek Valley
Apr 27

Track: MS

All day
@Creek Valley

Tuesday, April 30

Apr 30

Track: HS

All day
@Kimball County
Apr 30

Track: MS

All day
@Morrill

Thursday, May 2

Friday, May 3

May 3

Teacher Appreciation

All day

Wednesday, May 8

Thursday, May 9

May 9

Activities Banquet & Awards

5:30PM

Friday, May 10

Saturday, May 11

May 11

High School Graduation

3:00PM

Monday, May 13

Thursday, May 16

May 16

Preschool Graduation

1:30PM
May 16

Kindergarten Graduation

2:30PM

Friday, May 17

May 17

Friday Regular School Day

All day
May 17

Track: HS

All day
@Burke (Omaha

Saturday, May 18

May 18

Track: HS

All day
@Burke (Omaha

Monday, May 20

Tuesday, May 21

Wednesday, May 22

May 22

Last Day of School

All day

Thursday, May 23

May 23

Teacher Inservice/Workday

All day
High Energy Cappuccino

High Energy Cappuccino

Delicious lattes, smoothies, and more!

Order now  

Dining Menus

Fruit and vegetable bar available daily for 6th-12th grade students. 

Menu is subject to change.

This institution is an equal opportunity employer and provider. 

Today

Breakfast

Cream Cheese Bagel, Fruit, Milk

Lunch

Taco Tuesday, Corn, Fruit, Milk

Tomorrow

Breakfast

Waffle, Fruit, Milk

Lunch

Hot Dog, Fries, Fruit, Milk

  Student of the Month - March

March Students of the Month

Raelynn Felkins – 1

Raelynn likes Art and recess. Math is her favorite subject because she likes to learn stuff! She also likes AR reading. The things that make Raelynn happiest are making friends and hanging out with her sister. She also likes to show rabbits and likes basketball. Raelynn says Mrs. Armstrong is the BEST teacher!

Jeremiah Bennett – 2

JJ likes playing basketball and soccer with his friends. His favorite subject is reading because he likes learning new words. What makes JJ happiest? Gym time! JJ also loves lunch time and having breakfast with Mrs. Stauffer.

Kassie Loutzenhiser – 7

Kassie participates in volleyball, basketball, track, softball, quiz bowl, and youth group. Her favorite subject in school is math. Kassie is a kind, respectful, hard-working, determined young lady. Kassie is a typical teenager. School would not be her first choice of activities; however, on the flip side, Kassie enjoys her school, her friends, her teachers, etc.  Kassie attends school regularly and participates in about every extracurricular activity possible.

Weather

48°F
Broken Clouds
Retrieved Tuesday, April 16 at 4:28 AM
Temperature
48°F
Feels Like
40°F
Wind From the WNW at 28 mph
Humidity 80%
Visibility > 6 mi
Pressure 996 hPa
Sunrise 6:12 AM
Sunset 7:36 PM
Tuesday, Apr 16
Light Rain
61°F
46°F
Wednesday, Apr 17
Light Rain
66°F
39°F
Thursday, Apr 18
Rain And Snow
45°F
32°F
Friday, Apr 19
Snow
40°F
32°F
Saturday, Apr 20
Snow
34°F
28°F
Sunday, Apr 21
Light Rain
65°F
33°F
Monday, Apr 22
Clear Sky
56°F
36°F
Tuesday, Apr 23
Light Rain
60°F
39°F
OpenWeather

GEAR UP!

Show your Wildcat Pride with merch from our online store!

Shop now  

BCS Wildcat logo